Welcome

Hello everyone and welcome to Methodical Insanity (my original choice , “Controlled Insanity”, was already taken).

The purpose of this blog is to allow me an outlet to articulate my thoughts and insights on a variety of topics. I’m hoping to cover the likes of political issues (local and global alike), current events, history, as well as various miscellaneous topics that interest me.

Before you close the tab because of how boring this may sound, please hear me out. I’m hoping to make it more interesting by providing the perfect balance of factual information, and my own opinions and interpretations (which I intend on making as humorous and insightful as possible).

Also, let me just say this now, both as a warning, and as a potential hook. I don’t like political correctness. In fact, I hate it. I’m not saying that I condone all sorts of degenerate behaviours and attitudes, but I really hate this idea of denying an obvious reality because pointing it out might offend someone. Think about the story of The Emperor’s New Clothes, to get an idea of what I mean.

Anyway, I wanted to keep this introduction short and sweet. I hope you enjoy your time here.

Leave a Reply

