Your unpopular opinions aren’t really that unpopular.

There are many topics that are considered taboo to discuss (or if they can be discussed, you have to take a particular side). Many of these topics, are topics that I have covered on this blog, or will cover at a later date.

Now let me just set the record straight. I’m no racist. I’m not a homophobe. I’m not sexist, nor would would I consider myself to be bigoted in any other ways. I’m just a guy who likes the way society is (or rather was before political correctness took hold) and don’t want to see it deteriorate any further.

I believe that everyone should have the right to self-determination. The right to safety. The right to culture. The right to be proud of who they are and where they came from. However, with rights comes responsibilities, and I think this is where problems are occurring.

The foreign national has the right to come here and work hard to make a better life for themself. They in turn have a responsibility to respect our laws and our culture, rather than trying to enforce their own on us.

I’ve got a better idea. Why don’t you get on a plane and go to one of the Shariah hellholes that already exists. And take your stupid ninja ghost costumes with you.

The transgender has a right to be able to figure out who they are and to find comfort with themselves. They in turn have a responsibility to understand that the vast majority of people already are comfortable with who they are and shouldn’t have to change our whole societal dynamics to accommodate their confusion.

As I’ve said before. Toilets were separated because of the different SEXES (a biological reality) rather than the social construct of gender.
Now this is more like it. Is compromise really such a hard thing?

Feminists have a right to expect equal opportunities and fair treatment as their male counterparts. They in turn have a responsibility to understand in a truly fair society that means competing based on merit.

“Go fuck yourself”: You sure showed him with your impeccable arguments.

There are numerous other examples of rights vs responsibilities that I could address, but I’ll just leave it here. The point that I’m making is this. The kind of things I’m discussing here are things that I’ve discussed with people in person. In my experience, most reasonable people would agree with what I’m saying. The problem is that the media constantly plays up the idea that everyone considered to be “vulnerable” is somehow a victim of oppression, and so people are uncomfortable discussing these topics openly. Yet, just like me, these people are sick of being told that they’re privileged, or that they’re part of something bad, or that they have no right to feel worried about the erosion of our culture and our way of life.

I’m not advocating for something revolutionary and extreme. I’m just saying that if we want equal rights, we should all have equal responsibilities, and I know most people would agree with this. However, in order for this to happen, we need to take pride in who we are and what our ancestors accomplished and we need to stand up against those who attack us simply for pointing out an obvious reality. Their slanderous comments only have power if we let them. I think it’s time that we took this power back.

Leave a Reply

