I’m convinced that the majority of people share my views of transgenderism.

So, I’ve made my views on transgenderism quite clear throughout my writings here. For anyone who has missed it, my opinions in a nutshell are as follows:

  • It is a completely separate issue from being LGB. LGB refers to a non heterosexual sexual attraction. Transgenderism is more akin to a body dismorphic disorder and in my opinion, shouldn’t be lumped under the same banner as LGB.
  • While I don’t doubt that transgender people are serious about their feelings (i.e., I don’t think they’re just doing it for attention), I don’t believe that it’s normal. I believe that it’s some kind of neurological disorder, and treating it as anything else based on the evidence that currently exists, is completely unethical.
  • Sex changes are biologically impossible. If a biological male takes estrogen supplements, and has his genitalia surgically removed, it doesn’t turn him into a female. It just makes him a feminised male with an irreparably mutilated genitalia.
  • It shouldn’t be promoted as normal. As it stands, we don’t know for certain if people are just born that way, or if impressionable children, whose brains are still developing, may rewire themselves based on environmental stimuli. If it’s the latter situation, kids may see this idea that gender is fluid, and with an overactive imagination, think they themselves are the wrong gender, get raised as such, then only realise the truth when it’s too late, thus destroying their lives in the process.
  • Instead of encouraging people to transition, they should be encouraged to accept themselves for who they are. Assuming that Dr. Paul R. McHugh’s figures are true (and I consider him a more credible source than the Tumblr misfits who cry about him), if about 70% of people who express gender identity disorder are just going through a phase, and the suicide rate for post-op transexuals is 20 times higher than that of the general public (suggesting that it either doesn’t help them, or it in fact makes things worse), surely encouraging it, is completely immoral, right?
  • I’m fully opposed to bullying or discriminating against transgender people, because I think it’s wrong to do that. However, while I don’t believe they should be treated badly, I don’t see why everyone else should have to deny objective reality and play along with their delusions. They have the right to their own beliefs, but I, and everyone else have a right to our own beliefs as well.
  • Unless a heterosexual male is actually willing to treat “transwomen” the same as any natural born woman by dating them, they don’t actually believe that they are really women, and therefore shouldn’t claim that they do. Doing so is a case of doublethink. Same goes for women and “transmen”. It’s wrong in my opinion to claim that you believe they are something if you yourself aren’t willing to treat them as such.
  • If we start treating this as normal, where does the insanity stop? I know people aren’t big fans of the slippery slope argument, but what exactly makes a person identifying as the opposite sex different from someone identifying as a different race, identifying as a different species, identifying as demons or even, identifying as weather patterns (that last one is completely true btw. I actually saw a video making fun of a guy who claimed he was a raincloud). Seriously, what makes transgenderism perfectly normal, but not any of those other things? As far as I can see, they all involve people denying objective physical reality because they feel different.
  • If someone could actually provide credible scientific evidence, that sex changes are in fact biologically possible, that post op transexuals only commit suicide because of discrimination, and not because they regret their decisions or are just emotionally unstable, and that the condition is purely nature rather than nurture (ie. promoting it as normal will not cause non-transgender kids to become transgender), then I’m willing to change my views. All I care about is getting to the truth, so if I’m proven wrong, I’m willing to accept it. However, usually all I hear are emotional tirades about how it’s “bigoted” or “transphobic” to think this way. I never hear any arguments of substance and logic.

Anyway, that was actually a much bigger “nutshell” than I expected. I guess I just wanted to make my opinions clear, before getting to the main point. I recently came across a video that I wanted to share. It features parents of an older girl, and a younger boy of age 4. The boy, named Jack, decided at age 3 that he wasn’t happy being a boy, and wanted to be a girl. So his parents have started treating him as if he is a girl, changing his name to Jackie in the process.

Now just think about that for a second. This child is only 4 years old, and made his decision at age 3. Can anyone honestly name one 3 year old in the world that actually fully understands the differences between boys and girls? How can a child that young make such a decision? How can they be sure that he isn’t just simply looking up to his older sister and wanting to be just like her?

When I was 4 years old, I wanted to be Lion-O from Thundercats.
When I was 4 years old, I wanted to be Lion-O from Thundercats.
A few years later at age 6, I wanted to be Knuckles from Sonic the Hedgehog.
A few years later at age 6, I wanted to be Knuckles from Sonic the Hedgehog.
When I was 7, I wanted to be Spider-Man
When I was 7, I wanted to be Spider-Man
When I was 9, I wanted to be the Undertaker. The point is, I was a child with an active imagination. Eventually, I got older and stopped thinking this way.
When I was 9, I wanted to be the Undertaker. The point is, I was a child with an active imagination. Eventually, I got older and stopped thinking this way.

How can they seriously allow a child that young to make such a life changing decision? It’s one thing to just let him play with girly toys, watch girly TV shows, or have female friends. I see no reason why the child can’t play with whatever toys he wants, view whatever TV shows he wants, or have whichever friends he wants. However, this idea of actually denying biological and objective physical reality, by actually pretending he is a girl just seems ridiculous. But this brings me to the title of the post. I was looking through the comments on the video, and holy shit, it seems that the vast majority of people agree with me. Of course, it makes sense that the opinions expressed online, differ from what you see in the real world. People are anonymous online, so they don’t need to fear any consequences of expressing such views. It’s surprisingly unanimous though. I would have assumed that there would be enough people who hold the opposite view too, to be somewhat vocal and debate their points, but there’s barely anything. The vast majority of commenters seem to share my views (or in many cases, make my views look moderate). The video is there, if people want to check the comments out for themselves, but I’ll just share a few so you can get an idea of what people are saying.

Untitled

4 in a row
4 in a row
This one made me laugh. Especially the 12 thumbs up.
This one just made me laugh. Especially seeing the 12 thumbs up.
I wouldn't be surprised if this is the case. Some horrible people do use their kids for attention or financial gain.
I wouldn’t be surprised if this is the case. Some horrible people do use their kids for attention or financial gain.
An interesting point about. You would think there was some kind of epidemic of transgender people springing up around the world, the way the media goes on about them constantly. In reality, they're an extreme minority.
An interesting point. You would think there was some kind of epidemic of transgender people springing up around the world, the way the media goes on about them constantly. In reality, they’re an extreme minority.
Much like how we today look back on some of the things committed in the name of Catholic morals with disgust, the religion of Political Correctness will one day be looked at the same way.
Much like how we today look back on some of the things committed in the name of Catholic morals with disgust, the religion of Political Correctness will one day be looked at the same way.

Untitled6

And those are just a few examples. There are loads more comments along these lines. Of course, there are people on the other side of the argument too, but they’re just a minority. This makes me ask the question, if the vast majority of people feel a certain way, then why exactly is the mainstream media always promoting the exact opposite, and trying to pass it off as if that is the general consensus? Well, I actually could explain quite easily why, but experience tells me that doing so isn’t as effective as having people find out for themselves. Once you understand how the mainstream media works, everything just falls into place then.

Leave a Reply

